Skip to main content


The Spelman College scholarship application portal is a matching system that maximizes opportunities for students and is designed to help students connect to as many scholarship opportunities as possible. Once the student applies, the scholarship portal will automatically match students with eligible scholarships. 

Students must apply each academic year to be considered for scholarships.

To access the scholarship application portal, you must be a current enrolled Spelman student.

1. Click on “Apply Now” under the students tab.
2. Current enrolled student's One Spelman username and password are login credentials. 
3. Answer ALL questions to build your profile and match you to eligible scholarships.

Certain fields will be filled in with the information the College has on file for you. Should you need to update the information, please complete the appropriate form at and submit to the Registrar's Office. 

Fall semester scholarship consideration requires current enrolled students to submit a Spelman College scholarship application by May 31st
Applications submitted after May 31st will not be considered for the Fall semester.

An official FAFSA must be received (this includes having all verification documentation received and completed, if applicable).
The Student Aid Index (SAI) is required for consideration of most scholarships available at Spelman. 

The Spelman College Scholarship Committee will notify students of first-round scholarship offers by July 5, 2024.

Scholarship consideration is ongoing throughout the academic year as new scholarship opportunities and additional funding becomes available.

STUDENT CONSENT TO RELEASE INFORMATION: By entering this scholarship portal, I affirm my understanding that my student information will be shared with members of the Scholarship Committee of any scholarships for which I qualify, including academic information such as grade point average (GPA) and financial information such as need, when appropriate and necessary for recipient selection.






Committee Members